Storm

You can’t see my tears in the rain
I may mourn and wait
quietly exhale
you may look at  me questioningly
and wonder at the signs
But if the world is dark and gloomy
and the earth with me cries
then you can’t see the tears in my eyes

You can’t see my tears in the rain
You can’t hear me cry in pain
If the thunder roars as i open my mouth
When I scream for help the lightning flashes
and with my heart the whole world crashes
if the earth will live my deep despair
then  chances are you will not hear
You can’t see my tears in the rain
You can’t hear me cry in the thunder
You can’t feel me shudder in the storm
For now, I am alone

Leave a Reply

